Honorary Life Membership is an honour coveyed on members for exceptional service to the Victorian Branch of CBCA over many years.

There are three principle areas to be addressed when this honour is conferred:



Length of Service 

Our current Life Members are:-

Christine Oughtred

Emeritus Professor

Margot Hillel, OAM

Debbie Marshall



Virigina Lowe

Geraldine Woolnough

Alan Jagar

Kay Sagar

Pam Horsey

Stella Lees


The Victorian Branch takes this opportunity to pay our respects to the following Life Members, who are no longer with us.

  • Marvis Thorpe Clark

  • Nancy Donkin

  • Jo Goodman

  • George Hynes

  • Margaret Ingham

  • Ena Sambell

  • Leila St John

  • Albert Ullin OAM

  • Peg Young

It should be noted that many founding and early members of this Branch would undoubtedly have qualified, had this honour been introduced earlier in our history.