About Us

Welcome to the Victorian Branch of CBCA. Supporting the charter of the CBCA Ltd, this branch website is a Victorian-centric resource for children’s book information. You can find all the latest news about CBCA Vic Branch, event information, interesting articles, book reviews, important milestones.

If your school or library has any programs coming up, or you’ve had a recent success, perhaps you would like to contribute a post. Just get in touch!

Engaging the Community with Literature for Young Australians

2019/2020 CBCA VIC Branch Committee

Photo taken at CBCA VIC Branch AGM 2019

Top row L-R

Geraldine Woolnough, Christine Oughtred, Annette Wright, Karys McEwen & Ruth Woolven

Bottom row L-R

Robyn Burke, Ngaire Brown, Marissa Caluzzi, Kylie Long & Michelle Nye

Absent:  Sarah Mayor-Cox and Diem Nguyen 

    • Karys McEwen – President
    • Marissa Caluzzi – Treasurer
    • Geraldine Woolnough – Secretary  
    • Ngarie Brown – Vice President
    • Christine Oughtred - Vice President
    • Robyn Burke
    • Kylie Long
    • Sarah Mayor Cox
    • Diem Nguyen
    • Michelle Nye (representing Hillcrest Christian College)
    • Jane Parsons
    • Ruth Woolven (representing Kew Primary School)
    • Annette Wright

Read our Code of Conduct