The CBCA Victorian Branch presents two awards each year.

The Leila St John Award is presented to an individual in recognition of their services to children’s literature in Victoria. The 2016 recipient was Geri Coughlin.

The Crichton Award for Children’s Book Illustration is awarded to a first-time children’s book illustrator. The 2017 winner was Van T Rudd for The Patchwork Bike. Text by Maxine Beneba Clarke. Published by Hachette Australia.

Please refer to the individual award pages for details of how to enter, how they are judged and a list of the winners from previous years.